The 5th Golden Age Summit

August 7, 2020

13:00 - 15:00

Cantonese

Enhancing Immunity through Health Practices

Eternal youth and radiant looks are the dreams of many people.  Young and old alike seek to maintain good health so as to defer the ageing process.  The basic approach to total wellness can begin with strengthening the immune system in the body.


There are many different approaches to achieving total wellness to prevent illness.  Western medicine often uses "pharmaceutical therapies" to address health issues and control or mitigate the current condition of the patient.  In contrast, Chinese medicine has an integrated stream of “philosophical medicine” to consolidate one’s health, build up “generic strength” and enhance immunity, regulating body wellness according to the four seasons of the year.  The basic Chinese medicine concept is to prevent illness before it actually occurs.  Taoists will use Qi Gong and regular fasting to nourish the body.  Mindful meditation or repose with eyes closed has also proven to be beneficial in achieving total wellness.  The panel speakers will share their expertise in total wellness and different approaches to improving body immunity. 

*Speakers are listed in alphabetical order. 

Dr Dai is the Clinical Director for Healthcare for the Senior at Qualigenics. He was the Consultant Geriatrician at Prince of Wales Hospital and taught in The Chinese University of Hong Kong and the University of Hong Kong.  Dr Dai is the Chairman of the Hong Kong Alzheimer’s Disease Association. He also chairs the Independent Committee for Handling Complaints of the Social Welfare Department from 2015.

Chairman, Hong Kong Alzheimer’s Disease Association

Dr David DAI

Dr Yuen Hong-chau is a Registered Acupuncturist, specializing in Fu’s Subcutaneous Needling.  He attained his PhD (research in inner alchemy) at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.  Dr Yuen is also a Qi-kung, Tai-chi, and Kungfu master, received many invitations to perform and give lectures on Kungfu in Hong Kong, USA, and South Africa.  In addition, Dr Yuen was interviewed by local media, including RTHK <Kung Fu Quest>, <Sublime Practice – Inner Alchemy Qi Gong> on RTHK31.  He has also written articles for local newspapers and academic magazines. 

Registered Acupuncturist

Dr YUEN Hong-chau

Dr Linda Zhong is Assistant Professor at the School of Chinese Medicine of the Hong Kong Baptist University. Her clinical and research areas focus on gastroenterology, gynecology, and rheumatology. Dr Zhong is a student of the renowned Chinese Medicine expert Professor Chen Xiang Jun. Her research projects have won numerous awards, including the First Prize of the Shang Hai Science and Technology Advancement Award of Traditional Chinese Medicine.   Dr Zhong was appointed as Visiting Scholar in UCLA Centre for East-West Medicine, Visiting Scholar in Harvard Medical School, and a Visiting Professor in the Centre for Integrative Medicine, University of Toronto. Dr Zhong obtained her Master of Clinical Medicine at Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Doctor Degree in Chinese Medicine Research at LKS Faculty of Medicine, the University of Hong Kong respectively. 

Assistant Professor, School of Chinese Medicine, Hong Kong Baptist University

Dr Linda ZHONG

Dr Raymond Lai set up his private practice, Advance X-ray & Medical Diagnostic Centre in 1988.  After graduating from the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Hong Kong, he received Diagnostic Radiology specialist training in Queen Elizabeth Hospital and became a specialist in 1987. 

 

Dr Lai’s hobby is photography.  He was President of the Photography interest group of the Federation of Medical Societies of Hong Kong in 2001 and established the Doctors Photographic Association in 2006.   He also achieved the Royal Photographic Society Associateship in 2007.  At the age of 50, Dr Lai began to study how to achieve a happy life, and regularly shared his experience in his blog and website. 

Diagnostic Radiology Specialist

Dr Raymond LAI

Contact Us

Email: info@goldenage.foundation

Tel: +852 8102 1068

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 BY GOLDEN AGE FOUNDATION

第五屆黃金時代高峰會

自體免疫與養生修煉

​2020年8月7日

13:30 - 15:00

粵語

「把青春和健康留住!」是很多人的夢想,大家都希望明白如何養生健體,延緩衰老。養生的基本方法,應可從增強本身的免疫力入手。

對於養生和抗病,有各種不同的看法。西醫基本上以針對性措施控制病情,以治病為目標,而中醫養生概念在於固本培元,順應四時來調理身體,以治於未病為基本,道家主要在修練內丹氣功,辟穀養生,以盡享天年為終結。綜合中西論述,靜觀、冥想和閉目養神,亦可以成為養生的好開始。各位嘉賓將分享養生心得,並探討如何提升免疫力的方法。

討論嘉賓按英文姓氏字母順序排列

Panelist - DAI David 戴樂群.jpg

戴樂群醫生是確進醫療中心的長者醫療健康總監,曾任威爾斯親王醫院的老人科顧問醫生,並分別曾在香港中文大學和香港大學授課。戴醫生是現任香港認知障礙症協會主席;由2015年起擔任社會福利署整筆撥款獨立處理投訴委員會主席。

香港認知障礙症協會主席

戴樂群醫生

Panelist - YUEN Hong-chau 袁康就.jpg

袁康就博士是執業針灸醫師,擅長浮針。他是香港科技大學博士(內丹學研究)。他亦是內丹氣功、太極拳、功夫導師;曾應邀於香港、美國及南非功夫表演多次。他接受多間傳媒訪問,題目環繞內丹氣功、中醫養生,包括香港電台電視部《功夫傳奇‧武當》《修行‧內丹氣功》等,並且於《信報》、《CAPITAL》撰寫文章。學術論文數十篇。

執業針灸醫師

袁康就博士

Panelist - ZHONG Linda 鐘麗丹.JPG

鍾麗丹博士現任香港浸會大學中醫藥學院助理教授,主要從事中醫藥治療消化、免疫及婦科疾病的臨床及研究。師從全國名老中醫陳湘君教授,為國家中醫藥管理局全國名老中醫專家陳湘君傳承工作室成員,期間之研究課題屢獲殊榮,包括上海市中醫藥科技進步一等獎等。鍾博士曾任加州大學東西方醫學中心訪問學者,哈佛大學醫學院訪問學者及多倫多大學訪問教授。鍾博士畢業於上海中醫藥大學及香港大學醫學院。

香港浸會大學中醫藥學院助理教授

鍾麗丹博士 

Facilitator - LAI Raymond 黎炳民.jpg

黎炳民醫生於1988年創業,成立先進X光醫學化驗診斷中心。黎醫生在香港大學醫學院畢業後,進入伊利沙伯醫院X光診斷科接受專科訓練,1987年成為放射診斷科專科醫生。在業餘時間,他喜愛攝影,2001年成為香港醫學組織聯會攝影會主席,2006年創辦醫生攝影會,並於2007年考取了英國皇家攝影學會會士(A.RPS)。黎醫生50歲開始研究如何獲得幸福人生,並定期在網誌中分享心得。

放射診斷科專科醫生

黎炳民醫生

聯絡我們

電郵: info@goldenage.foundation

電話: +852 8102 1068 / 8102 1268

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 BY GOLDEN AGE FOUNDATION