The 5th Golden Age Summit

August 7, 2020

11:00 - 12:15

Cantonese

Smart Ageing for Tomorrow in the Time of Pandemic

The pandemic has brought with it many unprecedented challenges, particularly for older adults. At the same time, the world is facing another  opportunity for change on a scale not seen before. How do leaders address such huge challenges? What approaches will different sectors use to help different age groups, especially the elderly, to understand and adapt to this landscape of complexity?

 

At this session, leaders from the public, business, financial and elderly care sectors will exchange ideas and strategies on rebuilding our society as we begin to transit out of crisis mode into a new normal.

*Speakers are listed in alphabetical order. 

Mr Kenneth Chan has been actively participated in the development and advancement of quality elderly service in Hong Kong since 2000.  He had served as a committee member of the Elderly Commission of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Elderly Care Service Industry Training Advisory Committee of Qualifications Framework, the Residential Aged Care Accreditation Scheme Steering Committee, and the Subject Specialist of Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications.

In the business and service arena, Mr Chan founded the Oasis Group in 2008.  He is now operating two government contract homes and a day care center.  Mr Chan is the Chairman of the Board of Director of Oasis Group.

Chairman of the Elderly Services Association of Hong Kong

Mr Kenneth Chan Chi-yuk

Mrs Helen Kan is a financial service industry leader with global, regional and Hong Kong/China experiences for over 30 years. Currently, she sits on the Board of China CITIC Bank International Limited as Executive Director. She is also the ACEO of the Bank in charge of Business Banking, Private Banking and Retail Banking businesses. 

On the professional and community front, Helen is currently a council member of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and Member of Hong Kong Academy of Finance (AoF). She is also the Vice President of Hong Kong Women Professionals and Entrepreneurs Association (HKWPEA), member of Zonta Club of Hong Kong East, Hong Kong Professionals And Senior Executives Association (HKPASEA) and The Hong Kong Chi Tung Association.  

Executive Director and Alternate Chief Executive Officer

China CITIC Bank International Limited

Mrs Helen Kan

Dr Lam Ching-choi is a specialist in pediatric and community medicine and is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Haven of Hope Christian Service.  Under his leadership, the Service has been a pioneer in the provision of holistic elderly care.  Dr Lam is a non-official member of the Executive Council of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. He also serves as the Chairman of the Elderly Commission and is the Supervisory Board Member of the Hong Kong Housing Society.


Dr Lam was given the Ageing Asia Global Ageing Influencer Award for his influence on policymaking for the global ageing trend in 2018 and Ageing Asia Global Ageing Influencer (Special Recognition) award for his contributions on advancing the ageing cause in Asia in 2019. 

Non-official Member, Executive Council, HKSAR Government

Chairman, Elderly Commission

Dr Ching-choi LAM  SBS, JP

Mr Ricky Wong is the Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Hong Kong Television Network Limited. He possesses extensive and successful experience in telecom market liberalization, popularizing advanced technology and applications. Currently, Mr Wong leads the Group to develop eCommerce business. As the largest online shopping mall in Hong Kong with 3,000 merchants and suppliers to offer 320,000 product items, HKTV mall possesses four logistics centres to provide one-stop shop services including online shopping, marketing & promotion, logistics and delivery as well as customer services.

Vice Chairman and CEO, Hong Kong Television Network Limited

Mr Ricky Wai-kay WONG

In addition to Mr Stephen Wong’s current position at Our Hong Kong Foundation, his engagement in public service includes various advisory roles appointed by the Hong Kong Government, including Board Member of the Financial Services Development Council, Board Member of the Urban Renewal Authority, Co-opted Member of Social Innovation & Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force of Commission on Poverty, Non-official Member of the Assessment Panel of the “Innovation and Technology Fund for Application in Elderly and Rehabilitation Care” of the Social Welfare Department, etc.


Mr Wong is active in community service and he is also an Adjunct Associate Professor at the Hong Kong University SPACE for the Institute for China Business. 

Deputy Executive Director & Head of Public Policy Institute, Our Hong Kong Foundation 

Mr Stephen Wong

Contact Us

Email: info@goldenage.foundation

Tel: +852 8102 1068

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 BY GOLDEN AGE FOUNDATION

第五屆黃金時代高峰會

智齡抗疫新世代

​2020年8月7日

11:00 - 12:15

粵語

新冠肺炎疫情,帶來前所未有的挑戰,對於長者的影響也特別大。同時,疫情亦為世界帶來空前的轉變和機遇。領袖們如何應對這巨大的挑戰呢?各界應該如何協助不同年齡層(特別是長者)去理解和適應這個複雜的環境?

 

在開幕環節裏,不同界別的領袖將從政策、商業、金融和護老服務等角度,共同探討重建社會的構思和策略,以面對走出疫情困境後的新常態。

討論嘉賓按英文姓氏字母順序排列

Panelist - CHAN Kenneth 陳志育.jpg

自2000年起,陳志育先生積極參與和推動香港安老服務業的發展,亦曾出任安老事務委員會委員、安老服務業培訓諮詢委員會委員、香港安老院舍評審計劃督導委員會委員和香港學術及職業資歷評審局學科專家等職。

企業事務方面,陳志育先生於2008年創辦『紫雲間』護理集團,目前營運及管理兩間政府合約院舍及一間長者日間護理中心,陳先生現任紫雲間董事局主席。

香港安老服務協會主席

陳志育先生

Panelist - KAN Helen 簡吳秋玉jpg.jpg

簡吳秋玉女士是一位銀行及金融業領袖,擁有超過 30 年豐富經驗,涵蓋香港、中國內地以及環球市場。 簡太現為中信銀行(國際)執行董事及替任行政總裁兼 個人及商務銀行業務總監。


在專業及社會服務範疇,簡女士現任為香港科技大學校董成員及金融學院之會員。她亦為香港女工商及專業人員聯會之副會長,香港崇德社香港東,香港專業及資深行政人員協會及香港金融業志同會之會員。

中信銀行(國際)執行董事及替任行政總裁

簡吳秋玉女士

LAM Ching Choi.jpg

林正財醫生是一名兒科及社會醫學醫生,現任基督教靈實協會行政總裁。在其領導下,靈實為長期照顧服務的先驅之一,為香港的長者提供全人照顧。林醫生現為香港特別行政區政府行政會議非官守議員,同時擔任安老事務委員會主席,就有關長者的不同政策向政府提供意見。他也是香港房屋協會監事會成員。

2018年,林醫生獲嶺南大學頒授榮譽院士銜,並於同年及翌年先後獲Ageing Asia頒發全球最具影響養老業者大獎 及 全球最具影響養老業者 (特殊表彰獎),以表彰他對香港社會所作的傑出貢獻以及在全球人口老化政策上的影響力。

香港行政會議非官守成員兼安老事務委員會主席

林正財醫生 銀紫荊星章 太平紳士

WONG Wai-kay Ricky.jpg

王維基先生是香港電視網絡有限公司的副主席兼行政總裁。他以具出色創意見稱,在開放電訊市場、應用並普及創新科技發展上,擁有豐富及成功經驗。現時王氏正帶領集團發展電子商貿業務,打造全港最大型的網上購物商場 HKTVmall,與約3,000家商戶及供應商合作出售超過320,000件貨品;同時自設4個物流中心,聘請自己的物流團隊並自設送貨車隊,提供一站式服務包括網購、市場推廣及營銷、物流送遞及客戶服務等。

香港電視網絡有限公司副主席兼行政總裁

王維基先生 

WONG%20Stephen_edited.jpg

黃元山先生現任團結香港基金副總幹事兼公共政策研究院院長。黃先生出任的香港特區政府公職包括金融發展局董事局成員、市區重建局董事局成員、扶貧委員會社會創新及創業發展基金專責小組增補委員、社會福利署「樂齡及康復創科應用基金」評審委員會非官方成員等。


黃先生積極參與社會公職, 亦是香港大學專業進修學院中國商學院客席副教授。

團結香港基金副總幹事兼公共政策研究院院長

黃元山先生

聯絡我們

電郵: info@goldenage.foundation

電話: +852 8102 1068 / 8102 1268

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

© 2020 BY GOLDEN AGE FOUNDATION